My Stand on Religion

  • My actions don’t follow a blue print set by any religious book, as that one supreme power equipped me sufficiently to lead my life.
  • I’m too busy living my current life that the fear of afterlife doesn’t scare me.
  • I constantly fight the worst cancer of all kind, the one caused by the hatred towards people of other sects as I know the cure to this could never be devised.
  • I’m too busy building my relationships with people of all beliefs and I’m too scared to lose them on the basis of million years old scripts I’m not capable to comprehend.
  • My taste buds are too secular; they can’t resist the temptation for Mandir ka Halwa, Eid ki sewain, Christmas ka cake or Gurudware ka langar.
  • In my time of need, I do seek solace in the embrace of that supreme power and visit every door irrespective of what it reads at front: Temple, Mosque, Church or Gurudwara as I’m too greedy of blessings.

Leave a comment